The Parochial Church Council or PCC, is the executive body of a Church of England parish. It is constituted as a body corporate by the Church Representation Rules set out in Schedule 3 to the Synodical Government Measure 1969, and consists of the clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with a number of representatives of the laity elected by the annual parochial church meeting of the parish. Its powers and duties are defined by certain Acts of Parliament and other legislation, principally the Parochial Church Councils (Powers) Measure 1956. It has the responsibility of co-operating with the incumbent(rector, vicar or priest) or priest in charge in promoting the mission of the Church in its parish.

Formally, the PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the Church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. These latter responsibilities are executed by churchwardens. It also has a voice in the forms of Service used by the church and may make representations to the bishop on matters affecting the welfare of the parish.


Date of next meeting - 

Meetings postponeed untill further notice due to coronovirus 






Our Members




Colin Taylor




Fr Cyril Showers

Reader/pastoral assistant

Marion Fielder-White

Saint Botolphs Church

Penny Scott-Beaulieu

Wendy Waller

Pauline Hickmott

Derek Wilkinson

Gill Graves

Barbara Osborn

Tony Cossons


Saint Marks Church


Steven Kench-Cannon

Beryl Shand

Susan Wenman

Page last updated: 21st March 2020 8:46 PM
This church website is powered by Church Edit